What Countries Are Allowed to Sell on Amazon USA?

Amazon is a marketplace made up of sellers from all over the world. In fact, in our studies, less than 25% of all third party sellers on Amazon.com are from the United States.

Amazon recently opened up selling on Amazon to the majority of countries in the world (sorry North Koreans, you're still out of luck).

Assuming you're on the list below, check out our ultimate guide on Selling on Amazon.

Here's a complete list of the countries currently allowed to sell on Amazon.com

Continent Countries
Africa Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo (Democratic Republic of the), Congo (Republic of the), Cote d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe
Asia Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Georgia, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, North Korea, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Philippines, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Turkey, Turkmenistan, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Yemen
Europe Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belarus*, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia*, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City
North America Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, United States
Oceania Australia, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, New Zealand, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu
Not currently allowed to sell on Amazon Andorra, Belarus, Monaco, Russia, San Marino, Vatican City, North Korea

What Do You Need In Order to Sell on Amazon?

Amazon is going to look for a few things from you:

  • A valid internationally accepted credit card
  • A valid phone number

Amazon also typically does a fairly extensive ID verification check, which can include uploading pictures of your passport or local ID. You will note, however, that Amazon does NOT require you to have a business in any of those locations.


Dave Bryant

Dave Bryant has been importing from China for over 10 years and has started numerous product brands. He sold his multi-million dollar ecommerce business in 2016 and create another 7-figure business within 18 months. He's also a former Amazon warehouse employee of one week.

Related Articles

0 0 votes
Article Rating

Leave a Reply

Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
11 months ago

Sellers from China, Taiwan, and Turkey must have registered businesses in these countries in order to sell on Amazon.
Also, sellers from Iran are not allowed to sell on Amazon.

D Hicks
D Hicks
1 year ago

That is a little scary, considering how scammy some Chinese sellers were for years, necessitating Amazon to ban them from it’s seller group. I am 110% sure some bad actors in some of these new countries will be chomping at the bit to get at us gullible trusting Amazon buyers.

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
%d bloggers like this: